Age: 10

Sex: Female

Info: Hello! My name is Mayflower and I’m about 10 years old. I’ve been through a lot in my life, so definitely need someone who will be patient and loving as I take my time getting comfortable with you. I’m quite timid, particularly with people & loud noises, but I love my foster mom’s resident cat who is a little over a year old, so I think it would be best to go to a home with another friendly & respectful kitty to help me come out of my shell. I’m not a big fan of receiving pets just yet, but may occasionally allow you to touch me if you go slowly and catch me in a relaxed & welcoming mood. I’ll be sure to let you know if you’re coming toward me too fast or making me uncomfortable. While I may hiss at you when I’m scared, you may be happy to know that I can’t bite you since I don’t have any remaining teeth. Also, while it may not seem like I’ll enjoy it (and I will try to refuse), I’m actually a pretty big fan of getting purrito’d and will snuggle into your neck and purr while you hold me. I also need to eat a primarily raw diet because that’s the kind of food that works best with my belly (trust me!). I have good litter habits, though do recommend ensuring I have an enclosed box as I do dig quite aggressively at times. I would love to have a hiding place, scratching post and comfy bed to lie in during the day, but I’m not too sure about toys just yet. Since I’m timid around people, an adult only or home with older teens (and another friendly cat!) would suit me best. If you think I’m the kitty for you, please apply!

Location: Foster Home